Latest News

Football Crews Announced for 2019 State Tournament

November 24, 2019


The 2019 regular season is over and the playoffs have begun. This year we have five crews selected to work the state tournaments. I want to thank all of our crews for a great season with few complaints but, we still have work to do to strengthen our present crews for next season. I suggest that anyone thinking about retiring or changing crews should contact their white hat, or if you are a white hat, notify Bozo about your status. 

Congratulations are in order to the following crews that were selected to work the state tournament this year:


  • Rolf Erickson and his crew of Craig Pearson, Bill Turcotte, Bob Norman and Tom Stephan are working the 6A quarter final game at Eden Prairie High School on 11/8 at 7:00 PM


  • Matt Papke and his crew of Jason Weber, Jeff Zamzow, Gary Golka and Larry Norland will work the 2A Quarter Final game on 11/8 at 7:00 at North Branch High School.


  • Chad Crosby and his crew of Bob Determan, Kevin Schafer, Steve Wolvin and Stephen Zinswill work 2A quarter final game on 11/8 at 7:00 at Rochester Mayo High School


  • Pete Larkin and his crew of Pat Schumer, Bob Kremer, James Johnson and Ricky Spencer will work the 5A quarterfinal game on 11/9 at 12:00 at Osseo High School.

  • Don Adderley and his crew of Dennis Harris, Tom Franta, James Ondrey and John Ondrey will work the 5A semi-final game on 11/16 at 7:00 at U.S. Bank Stadium.

When the season is over, Bozo will get together with George Winn, Rolf Erickson, Greg Swan and all the white hats to review this past season. At this meeting, we will start preparing for next years crews and also talking about potential crews that would like to join “Gopher”. I would like to thank Rolf Erickson and George Winn again for their help this past season. Also thanks to Greg Swan and Mike Madden for going to games with me every week to look at our crews.



George Winn



Rolf Erickson



Best Practices of Officiating for High School Football 2017